Design with India conference update one

Tataceone

Tataacetwojpg

The TATA Motors ACE story deserves a case study in its own right as an exemplar of designing for local conditions, discovering unmet user needs and successfully filling them with a product that went on to create its own category in the market. That is coming soon but here is a snapshot of part of their comprehensive and rivetting presentation.

Also, some stuff is up on Core77, and I’ll try to have more pictures up later today. I’ve been so inspired with our three days in rural Sawai Madhopur, where David Tait and I went on immediately after the conference that I may end up writing about Ranthambhore Bagh, Ranthambhore Fort etc. No, we didn’t see a tiger, but I heard the leopard scream and the langoors yowl at night.

Nitione

That’s me, hidden by the podium. I’ll get some classic snaps of my tortured face on the big screen as I gave talk soon 🙂

This entry was posted in India/China/Asia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment