Hidden treasure: The Oxford History of Indian Business

Trguptaletter_3

Yesterday I stumbled across an immense tome called the Oxford History of Indian Business and decided to flip through it. I ended up buying it as a gift for my youngest uncle [my mom turned it down cos it was too heavy, don’t even ask, moms can be odd]. why?

I found hidden treasure and hope to have a photo of the relevant page – pg 188 if you Book_cover_2 have a copy lying around – up tomorrow. Its a letter written by Lala ShriRam to my grandfather and a photograph of it has been faithfully reproduced including Nanaji’s notes at the bottom along with his signature. You can imagine my squeal in the bookstore when I saw that familiar handwriting.

*still chuffed*

This entry was posted in India/China/Asia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

