Just a twist of fate, that’s all, really

I was sitting here thinking about my education and how it was all just a twist of fate. I was taken back to India by my mom after completing my O Level’s [yes yes they’re defunct now, this was back in 1982 when they were the School Leaving Certificate] and I went to the american high school instead, The International School of Kuala Lumpur. my alma mater.
I learnt how to use computers in high school. I am 40.75 years old, the youngest of the digital immigrants, the silent generation. Silent? What rubbish, we got turned on to "online" when we were tender sixteen adn seventeen years old if not a couple two three years younger.

We are not invisible, we have our own world. We are not silent, we are online.

yes, if I do say so myself.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

