I’m going home for the holidays!

Hooray! Hooray! Its that holiday time of the year! I’ve just finalized my bookings for my holidays this year – I leave right after Thanksgiving on November 27th for Singapore, decompress the jet lag, then fly to New Delhi on the 30th until the 18th of December before flying back to Singapore until the 9th of January, 2007.

060907_airport2

I’m also speaking at the CII NID Design with India International Conference in New Delhi, December 4th and 5th 2006 which I’m looking forward to very much. A few of my entreprenuerial uncles are members of the CII. This will be fun! Besides everyone but my parents live there and we have our own apartment, office, car and driver. Email me if you’d like any information or advice on the best way to fly there, when to buy the tickets [now!] before you get lost in the shuffle of India’s "wedding season" and where to stay in Delhi details. Plus where to shop, drink, eat and make merry ๐Ÿ™‚

But before I go, allow me to finish tooting my own horn ๐Ÿ˜› – I’m going to be guest speaker [PDF] at Kansas University on October 16th, 2006 as part of their Hallmark Professional Practice Series of the lectures. I’m thrilled because apparently the last speaker was Dan Pink himself! wow!

Finally, of all days, on Halloween I have to be in Providence, Rhode Island. I’ve never been there before, in fact, considering how I lived in Pittsburgh, all I ever saw in the NorthEast were Buffalo, Rochestor, and once Milford. This is the judging whatchamacallit for the ReBrand100 2007 Awards for strategic rebrands that demonstrate an increase in business value. Anaezi Modu, who was interviewed yesterday on CNNMoney, is the organizing genius behind this multinational, interdisciplinary, ultimately unique award.

Oh and if somehow I can swing it, I want to stop in Colorado for a couple of days – my best friend, Aneeqa Rana, from age 7 to 11 from Malaysia’s British school managed to find me using a certain search brandname turned verb who might sue me if I told you who they were ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m going home for the holidays!

  1. Paavani says:

    Ohh cool you are going for long holidays and coming to Delhi too.
    Lots of ex NIDian are landing to Delhi in december 1st week. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Enjoy the vacation and keep blogging.

  2. niti bhan says:

    thanks Paavani. Will you be there?

  3. Paavani says:

    Most probably.
    And would like to meet you.

  4. niti bhan says:

    You’re from NID? which batch adn what field?

  5. Paavani says:

    I am from 2004 batch of Postgraduate program of Industrial Design.

  6. Debora Dyrenforth says:

    if you make it to Colorado I will be in Boulder visiting family.

Leave a Reply

