A change in perspective?

This week I spent away from the addictive immersion headfirst into the info rich world of the world wide web was possibly the best thing I could have done for myself this entire year. The time away from Google, Yahoo, Flickr, Typepad, Bloglines et al was difficult at first, I discovered pangs of seperation and wanting to run back to the computer during the first few days. But after a couple of days, it was relaxing, liberating you could say, and a chance to get back into my headspace.

Anyway, one of the things that time has churned up is the question of Perspective, this blog. I am gaining the sense that its at an inflexion point in its evolution, so much so that I get an inkling of the kind of changes that will take place.

Therefore I have a few choices – I can choose to change the name of the blog itself, or I can change the introduction on the right hand column. While I probably will touch upon business, design, strategy, bla bla bla, I want to take a step back a bit and look at a bigger picture view of the changes that are taking place in the world today. I’m not yet sure from what perspective.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A change in perspective?

  1. RP says:

    I think it’s a good time for change, Niti – http://www.designisinbeta.com/mt/archives/2006/09/labour_daysepte_1.html
    And co-incidentally, I just “changed” my own blog. For me, I decided to keep the title of my blog but start from scratch. At the same time though, I ‘m thinking of starting a complimentary one with a slightly different -perspective- and seeing what emerges. Like two prototypes of the same idea.
    Anyways, just wanted you to know that you’re not alone, and interested to see what you decide to do.

  2. niti bhan says:

    Hi Rick,
    Nice to hear from you and to know that I’m not alone. I don’t know yet what I’m going to do, but while I like your idea, I’m already blogging over at Core and design directory – mayhaps thats why the dsign here is a bit much? 🙂 I’ve an inkling I’m going to stay with emerging markets and how to enter them, certainly from the marketing, communications and strategic point of view – but I believe I may be getting deeper into value, and values – trust, luxury, the brand promise, call it what you will – and how those cross cultures. How do you signal quality across a culture? Your credentials so to speak. Remember we talked once last year about the numerous cities we’d lived in? Each new place you start over and have to ‘prove’ yourself and your credentials? Isn’t it the same for companies that enter new markets? Or brands crossing borders? Anyway, I’m rambling now 🙂 thanks for your moral support!

Leave a Reply

