Meeting Tucker Viemeister

Today I’d been invited to join a group to brainstorm for the IDSA/ICSID Connecting ’07 world congress of design to be held in San Francisco in 2007. There I met Tucker Viemeister, and got to talk to him at dinner. He said I could blog this so I shall 🙂 But meeting Tucker was like meeting a good oldfashioned product designer, in the best sense of the words. A believer in the creation of tangible beauty, it doesn’t matter what you want to call it.

I also got a chance to talk to Sam Lucente, Head of Design for HP worldwide. I’ve got to send any text about our conversation for him to run by his PR dept, so you’ll have to wait for that 🙂

I need to look up and confirm the names of all the others there, for I want to be sure to be able to link them up correctly. One of the things that we all noted was that the design industry was a very small industry and if everyone hadn’t worked for or with everyone else, they were then the client. I’m looking forward to the conference next year.

This entry was posted in Business, Design. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meeting Tucker Viemeister

  1. Rita Patel says:

    “…the creation of tangible beauty.” really resonated with my core & brought me back to why I do what I do – thanks. It was just what I needed as I was trying to come up with the words of what my work is about as requested by a company for today. Sometimes it is easy to get caught up in the momentum and to overthink it – especially for me when the words are somewhat disconnected from the visual.

Leave a Reply

