One more thought on Yahoo!

I’ve just realized Yahoo! hates me 🙂 Came across this blurb this morning,

Throughout March, April, May, and June, notable women around the world will explore the themes of love, money, culture, and the future as they pertain to women in their twenties and thirties. Meet the fabulous line-up of distinguished bloggers.

Random rant goes like this – This is a valuable initiative, agreed, but why is under Yahoo! Health? What kind of categorization is that? What message are they sending? That for women, love, money, culture and the future are related to Health? Also what about us 40 something grils? Aren’t we counted in the "fabulous line-up of distinguished bloggers"?

Random sunday afternoon rant ends like this – What am I? Chopped liver?

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One more thought on Yahoo!

  1. niblettes says:

    That post made me think of some “fabulous” women over 40.
    Just off the top of my head this list might include Sophie Marceau, Joan Chen, Julliette Binoche, Monica Bellucci.
    I don’t know if they blog, I don’t much care either, but I am pretty sure no sane individual would consider any of them copped liver. 40 means nothing.

  2. Niti Bhan says:

    Agreed, 40 means nothing, not to me, but what gets my goat curry is that it means nothing to Yahoo either.
    Welcome to 40, the invisible age. For online, for gaming, for marketing, any kind of demographic criteria really these days.

Leave a Reply

