New York, New York

As an aside, before I start this post, when I was a kid and I first heard the song "New York, New York" I used to assume that it was just repeating the first two words over again, as they often do, in Bollywood songs. Years later, I figured out that was the city and the state 🙂 Silly me.

Anyway, I’m off to NYC tomorrow morning by JetBlue – must say I was extremely pleased by their email reminder to check in online and print out my boarding pass today – will be back in San Francisco on Monday night. I’m meeting Stu and Allan, the founders of Core77, to finalize our plans for the Core77/BusinessWeek design directory. I’m also saying hello to Victor Lombardi, as well meeting David Lipkin to catch up on his trip to China last year. And the best part is that I get to meet three business school classmates on Saturday. We’ve made firm plans to drink beer and bullshit. It’s been 5 years already since we graduated, how time flies!

Oh, and to meet Christopher Gee of The Prepared Mind – hey Chris, send me an email!

This entry was posted in Business, Design, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

