Happy New Shoes

I’m easily amused and this opportunity is too good to resist. I can post New Year Greetings for 2006 this close to the New Year, on the night of December 31st 2005 – as the time setting in my blog software shows, for my current hometown of San Francisco. But I’m actually sitting here on Sunday afternoon, January 1st, 2006, in my parents home in Singapore. I’m already in my own tomorrow, hee!

Anyway, here’s wishing you all a very happy 2006, thank you to those of you reading this, for your continued support and readership through this year. I can’t believe I only started bloggin back in April, and here I am, a confirmed addict with bloggeritis 🙂

This is my nephew, looking down to see his new shoes, and how badly they clash with his bright outfit. I never knew my sister was color blind. With him is his ayah.

Newshoes

This entry was posted in India/China/Asia, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Shoes

  1. mita bhan says:

    Fortunately for you that was the first and last time your nephew wore those shoes. He now rips them off his feet and proceeds to gnaw on them with his two teeth.
    Happy New Year!

  2. Niti Bhan says:

    Ha ha, probably you don’t feed him enough 🙂

Leave a Reply

