Enough, already!

Mother_of_the_worldroerichWhen do you say "Enough"? Reading this morning‘s news about the explosions in crowded parts of Delhi shook me to say the least, Govindpuri is just a mile away from my parent’s house in Alaknanda. My mother goes to Govindpuri vegetable market. I know how crowded that is, how narrow and cluttered the streets, I used to drive dad’s car, just switching between first and second gear due to the traffic. And just before Diwali? Having been in Delhi during riots and bomb blasts before, I’m sickened. Didn’t we just go through London?

Diwali Mubarak ho.

This entry was posted in India/China/Asia, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Enough, already!

  1. Ralf Beuker says:

    Niti, while being in Washington currently and while listening to Dan Pink in this very moment (and he’s just mentioned India! What coincidence!) I’m writing this posting and I’ve just read about this terrible act of terror in India in my newsfeed. You have my full empathy!
    After all: Happy Diwali!
    Ralf.

  2. Niti Bhan says:

    Thank you for your kind thoughts, Ralf, Everyone I know is safe.
    Happy Diwali to you,
    Niti

Leave a Reply

