Fare thee well

As I have said before, goodbyes are not my favourite task. And I had another strong dose today. Most of the day, of course, was spent wrapping crystal and glass and corningware (is it generic yet?) in paper and cloth. But I went this evening for a farewell, that was an echo of past farewells, and felt the pros and cons very strongly. On the plus side, I met a young friend that I hadn’t seen in 9 months, ever since he went to work for another close friend and suddenly I became a client. On the negative side, half the people that I thought I’d meet didn’t show. Oh well, c’est la vie. Life goes on and we must look forward to the future, not turn back reminiscing on days gone by. Our focus should never be on what was, and always on what will be.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

