I feel famous!

Victor Lombardi has just posted a link to my new business card on his website. I can’t find the permalink but I hope this works.

I had a very interesting conversation today with a young man called J. Cookson. He works for a company called Smartmeme, as a change agent. I like that title. I think, though, I would prefer to be called catalyst.

Why? Well, to me, change agent implies some persuasion from without, whereas a catalyst implies laying the scenario out on the table and allowing the other person to come to their own conclusions. I got this clue from a client of mine who in response to my rant about the changing landscape for the design industry and new revenue generation opportunities not being heard by people, said "I think they are stupid ones if they can’t see you articulate what’s under their nose."

A catalyst is defined as one that precipitates a process or event, especially without being involved in or changed by the consequences.

This entry was posted in Design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

