Living in Liminality

From the Greek limnos, meaning "threshold," liminality describes an in-between time when what was, is no longer, and what will be, is not yet. It is a time rich with ambiguity, uncertainty, and the possibility of creative fomentation.  And what particular advantages does living in liminality offer?

Pour moi? C’est bon. I love it. I have two more months of this beautiful liminal time and I intend to make the most of it. Feels like dawn to me or dusk perhaps. Twilight.

This entry was posted in Business. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Living in Liminality

  1. Hans Henrik says:

    As I understand it you have resigned, congrats with your decision – everything can happen in the liminality. I wish you luck. What are you going to do?
    All the best
    Hans Henrik

  2. Niti says:

    Thank you Hans Henrik. I don’t know as yet, what I am going to do. And, to that, I must also add that I don’t know if I want to label the areas either, as I want to make the most of the liminality while I have it. I’ve been thinking about it, and it’s been a powerful force that I’d like to see what happens next. 🙂

  3. Hans Henrik says:

    EXITING – last Autumn I had a lecture about exactly Kairos. It’s about a point in time – the right spot. Living in the liminality is in fact about – as I see it – reaching out for the right moment, kairos.
    All the best and “ Carpe diem”
    Hans Henrik

  4. Niti says:

    Carpe Diem is one of my favorite phrases, along with caveat emptor 🙂

  5. Hans Henrik says:

    Hey – I dont know this “Caveat emptor”. What does it mean?
    All the best
    Hans Henrik

  6. Niti says:

    Ah, Hans Henrik, you used Latin so I assumed you knew other phrases. Caveat Emptor means “Let the buyer beware” 🙂

Leave a Reply

